## Political Science Scholarships

The Political Science Division has generously received support for five different scholarships, which are awarded to political science majors and/or graduate students. The scholarships are:

D. Paul Fansler Memorial Scholarship—Awarded to senior level and graduate students in Political Science and International Studies, with high promise of achievement in international affairs.

Frank and Nadezda Munk Political Science Scholarship Fund—Awarded to an outstanding undergraduate or graduate student in Political Science with a particular interest in international affairs.

Katrina Pongracz-Bartha Scholarship—Awarded to women students majoring in Political Science who confront financial or family obligations.

Phyllis Robideaux Wiener Scholarship—Awarded to an outstanding upper division Political Science student who has attended an Oregon high school. Selection is made on the basis of scholarship, contributions to civic activities, and the potential for future community involvement.

lone E. Curtis Endowed Scholarship—Awarded to two first or second year Political Science graduate students who have demonstrated a potential to excel in the graduate program. Students applying for entrance into the program may request to be considered for the scholarship when they submit their application material.

Applications for all the scholarships except the lone Curtis Award are handled through the PSU Scholarship Website at <a href="http://www.pdx.edu/scholarships/">http://www.pdx.edu/scholarships/</a>.

For information on the Ione Curtis Scholarship, contact: Prof. David Kinsella at 503-725-3035 for application information.